h1

a fresh look!

February 13, 2009

Last January 16th, I wasted spent some of my  bonus on a shopping spree at two junkyard sales. One at Showpink and one at Hartamas Square!

I ordered a Complex Geometrics from The Shoplifters a few days before the Showpink Junkyard and managed to COD with them there.I like the idea of Complex Geometrics because I can play around with the drape and create a different look for a top or a vest or a hooded top.

p1227822

It has almost been a month now and I have yet to find the courage to wear this in public! I tried tying it as a hooded top but I realized I don’t look good wearing a hood and if I were to wear this to work, people might think I’ve decided to wear a hijab (nope, not ready yet!) .

I seriously need help from someone who can give me tips on how to wear this until I have the confidence to wear it out to work or something.

One comment

  1. need help with com geo? try wearing it as cardigan first 🙂



Leave a Reply

