h1

my first quiet friday of the year.

September 6, 2008

I arrived home at 10pm+ after the whole office was held back by the boss to finish up a deadline. Tired, I took my hard rock sport shirt and not-so-skinny billabong jeans to take a nice warm shower. I was yawning and then I was shocked as I saw myself in the bathroom’s mirror.

I was wearing a bright purple bra with a bright pink polka dotted undies.  O_o

Anyways, I’ve skipped mosque for two nights straight now and I don’t feel too good about it. The good thing is, I have been eating less and less right after iftar and sahur as well.

I’m the worst when it comes to diet discipline but this time,I just don’t have the apetite to pig out. I guess it’s a good thing to keep reminding myself that gluttony is a sin.

Oh and, I found out a way to keep myself fresh and energetic through out the day. So this is a shout out to all of my muslim friends (who are fasting this month haha) ok? I find it best when I drink 100 plus every morning rather than coffee because 100 plus really keeps me going. If I drink coffee, I will be sleepy and lethargic at work. Worse, I feel thirsty.

But you know what’s good? To have great colleagues who can make you laugh no matter how shitty your day / work/ job is, and a boyfriend whom will sms you to tell you he loves you even though he knows there’s no coverage which ever area you’re at.

*this pic was taken from my z610i this morning at 7.45am, on the way to work. Blue sky. Nice.

Okay. Enough diary jotting. Spend your weekend by listening to Yuna

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

