h1

life is all about making choices.

February 11, 2008

I have finally strike out one of my wish list of the year!

I have been unemployed exactly a month now.  I’m have turned down the job at the event company in Kelana Jaya and waiting for a confirmation call from the other company in order for me to start working with them. 

I have come to realize that getting a job is NOT easy.

Anyways, enough of job worrying posts.  On a brighter note, I went to Langkawi with my parents and little sister last Thursday for a 3D2N trip.

We didn’t get to swim in the beach though cos the tide was not high and it was not too fun looking. However, I enjoyed the times when I’m at the swimming pool. *smile.

I loved the Mangrove tour most of all. We toured the whole of Tanjung Rhu and I got a chance to feed pretty fish and also watched Eagles eating dead chicken on the surface of the water! and I even saw a lizard swimming, trying to steal the chicken from the eagles. Scary, I tell you.

I had lunch on a floating restaurant. It’s inclusive in the Mangrove Tour.  I’m not sure how much it costs but I think if you’re interested you can have a whole day tour for only rm360. I’ll check with my tour guide again and inform you for any correction.

and I almost fainted from going up the cable car. In March 2003, I was there with my brothers and when I went to it again this time I didn’t remember it being that high and scary! It took my breath away.

I used to think Langkawi was a boring island because well, it’s used to be cursed but thanks to the end of Mahsuri’s 7th Generation, I finally see how great Langkawi has become!

Ok I gotta go get ready now. Bye!

4 comments

  1. Sounds like heaps of fun!

    Babe, I’m back in Melbourne, but it was awesome meeting up with you in Malaysia!

    Again, again.


  2. Aida, I feel really bad I couldn’t join you girls that night. I was selfishly having fun at Langkawi instead. hehe.

    Well, i look forward to see you. we are officially friends and no longer acquaintance. next time u come back we go for movies and stuff like that, alright? 😉


  3. It is a promise.

    How strange acquaintances become friends no?


  4. With you, it didn’t feel strange at all amazingly 🙂
    hugs.



Leave a Reply

