h1

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

December 24, 2007

The last white Christmas I had was two years ago when I re-visited France & Switzerland before my family returned to Malaysia about a year ago. It was very pleasant, though I admit that I’m only writing this because this is another ‘home-sick’ feeling

I miss my friends back in ASP. I miss getting all excited when it snows, I miss wearing big heavy coats and put on two layers of socks just to keep myself warm. I miss getting all moody due to the cold weather & I miss running into Starbucks and rushing towards the warmest spot so we can get all cozy and put our cold, numb hands around our mug of Macchiato. I miss giving out Christmas gifts at the hallway, and decorating Christmas tree at the Embassy. I miss long road trips and shopping at other European countries like we’re some kind of tourists. I miss all the happenings at the end of the year, in France.

Well, over all I guess this year is another meaningful one for me because I’ve befriended with so many wonderful people whom are darlings to me no matter how annoying the boys can get. No matter how many ups and downs that has gone through out my year, I know I’m ending my 2007 with the one who loves me.

I’ll write my reviews later. For now, Joyeaux Noel et Bonne Anne!

*added note – after last night’s celebration, it’s confirmed that this Christmas has definitely bring more joy & lots of love for me. But what completed my Christmas was the artificial snow at Loft !  Thank you Zouk! I’m no longer in a home-sick mode. 

Leave a Reply

