h1

my second family.

October 25, 2007

I had a dream of Tony and Baba (his dad) last night.I dreamt that my whole family,including my cousins’ family went to have lunch at his place. We were like family. I spoke pure Arabic with Baba and a bit of French to Tony, as how I do in real life. It was very sweet to see Baba in my dream, and to be able to “feel” him hugging after years since I left Jordan.

I knew Tony since 2000, through a guy whom was a best friend of mine who eventually became my first boyfriend of 8 months.When he & I broke up, Tony was there for me. He has always been a dear friend to both my (ex) boyfriend and I. Suprisingly, Tony and I became very good friends with each other and this beautiful friendship remains until today.

When Tony was in Jordan, he lived with his ever wonderful Baba & Teta (his grandmother). I have never felt so welcomed in a friend’s family. As a matter of fact, Tony declared that I am not a friend, I am a family.

I love Tony, Teta & Baba just like I love my family. I will always listen to any advice given by them. I take them into consideration and practice them as much as I can.

Tony’s family, The Bandaks was the 1st reason I become as open minded as I am today. Although we are from different religion, race and culture. Never once that The Bandaks neglect their care for me.

I  miss them dearly. I wish them well. and most of all, I wish someday we will reunite.

Je vous aimez beaucoup, Baba,Teta et Tony.

2 comments

  1. Sometimes it is interesting to think about the people who have affected your life in the way they have now.


  2. Miss Aida, agreeable. without a doubt. I still miss them though.



Leave a Reply

