h1

Post-Eid.

October 22, 2007

It’s still not too late to wish everyone Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf Zahir dan Batin, isn’t it?

*note: Hari Raya means Eid.

I was given a week of Hari Raya break in which I cut down to two days instead. We already had three days off, the weekend and a public holiday.So I thought it should be harmless if I return to the office on Thursday. 

I’m not trying to show off some workaholic act or whatever, I just don’t like to see the amount of money to be subtracted from my paycheck. HAHAHA.

Well Hari Raya is definitely a different one this year, for me.  This is the first Hari Raya that I get questions such as, “Kerja kat mana sekarang?” (Where do you work now?). No more questions on when am I graduating or when am I going to have my final exams. Undeniably, the current most annoying question that has been thrown to my face is, “bila nak kahwin?“. Being 23 is tough, I must admit.
However, since I chose to distribute some duit raya, I learnt that managing financial budget including the budget on how much should I put aside for duit raya can be quite a headache. I learnt the value of money.
 I also enjoyed the fact that I am able to talk about work and other related issues with my cousin(s) who are already hit the “corporate-slave world”. At certain points of time, I notice my uncles view me as a mature person.
Somehow, as funny as it feels, I felt like I fit in.
Now that I’m back at work, I shall wait for payday so I can start budgeting on how many pairs of shoes I am going to spend my money on this month. *Evil Laugh.
Alright, Okay. I won’t waste my money on unnecessary stuff.
Let’s buy bottles instead. *Worse evil laugh.
Enjoy your week, and your payday.

    

One comment

  1. Selamat hari raya!



Leave a Reply

